3 Day Quote Challenge – Day #1

Family Quote.jpg

Hello!!! A big thank you to  Autumn x for nominating me for this 3 Day Quote Challenge. You can check out her wonderful blog “in The Autumn of My Life” by clicking right here

According to the rules I now need to nominate 3 other blogs to participate and for today I choose:

  1. helbergfarmstories
  2.  the Journey of a Million Miles
  3. Bee Organized With Pamela

The rules for this challenge are as follows:

Rules:

  • Post one quote each day for 3 days.
  • A theme for each day would be nice (although not necessary)
  • Nominate 3 blogs to pick up the challenge and pass on…
  • Don’t forget to let your nominees know on their blog…

 

IMG_6532.JPG

This is not part of the rules but I wanted you to know why I chose the quote I did. First……because I love it.  I look at my family and my husbands family and realize what a blessing they all are to me.

They are not perfect (but neither am I) but they are all perfect for me. I know there are families who are not blessed in this way and my heart goes out to those people. I pray someday they may know the blessing of loving family.

My family, immediate and extended, love me not because of what I can do for them but for who I am. They hold me accountable to be a better person than I could ever be on my own.  And when I fail they are there to pick me up, dust me off, and give me a shove to try again.

My family is indeed a gift,
rare and priceless,
and I am blessed.
Faye K.

3 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Day #1

Leave a Reply

