3 Day Quote Challenge – Day #3

Erma Bombeck Quote.jpg

This is my last day for the 3 day Quote Challenge. I was nominated by the gal who writes the blog – In The Autumn Of My Life. This has been a lot of fun hunting for some of my favorite quotes!

The rules are as follows:
Post 1 quote each day for 3 days.
A theme for each day would be nice (though not necessary)
Nominate 3 blogs to pick up the challenge and pass it on….
Don’t forget to let your nominees know that you have chosen them.

For this third day I nominate:

  1. Alheri
  2. Floating Speck
  3. kindergartenknowledge

Explaining why you chose a certain quote is not part of the rules but  I do like to let you know why I chose the ones I did.

Today our kids came to visit and brought our two grandchildren with them. These two little bits of heaven are 2 and 5. After their evening baths I offered to sit with them till they fell asleep. It did take a looooong time. Small children are definitely perpetual motion machines.

I have a feeling that they are worried that life is short and they need to fit every bit of living into one day. Their enthusiasm for life and the living of life is catchy. They use up every bit of energy on everything they do. By the time their heads hit the pillow at night they have nothing left and are exhausted.

Every minute they give 100% of their efforts.  I hope I can say the same when I am at the end of my days. That I did not waste what I was given, that I used the time I had been given that I loved and lived to the full and that I served where and when I was called.

“The Master was full of praise.
‘Well done, my good and faithful servant.'”
Matthew 25:21a

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Day #3

  1. marijo1245 says:

    Wow!! I absolutely love that! To meet the end of our days knowing we gave all…oh that inspires me, fuels my passion and purpose! What a delightful thought!! When I meet Jesus, I want to be exhausted! Amen and amen!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kindergartenknowledge says:

    That’s how I felt about the five year olds in my class this past year! They were non-stop from the very moment they walked in the door. One day during the last week of school, I sat on my “tall” stool to read them a story. When they got to circle, one little girl said to a friend: “Hurry and get her the ‘little kid’ stool by the sink! Her feet are hurting because we tuckered her out this time!” They all clapped when I put that foot stool to good use! Ha!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

